Home Get To Know Woolmark Awardees: Indian Fashion Designers!

Get To Know Woolmark Awardees: Indian Fashion Designers!

Press Release: July 14, 2020

The International Woolmark Prize first held in the year 1953 as an initiative of the International Wool Secretariat. The first-ever International Woolmark Prize was won by the iconic fashion designers Karl Lagerfeld and Yves Saint Laurent. Today, the Prize continues to recognize and celebrate design excellence utilizing Australian Merino wool. It is immensely celebrated in the fashion industry, crosses borders and cultures to highlight and embrace emerging fashion talent from hotspots in more than sixty countries.

I Knock Fashion believes in celebrating Indian fashion designers, their success and achievements. I Knock Fashion also looks forward to making Indian fashion a global phenomenon. The winning of the International Woolmark Prize by three Indian fashion designers is an achievement for the Indian fashion industry. There is no denying in the fact that winning a prize like this from Woolmark can be a turning point for Indian fashion designers who are looking for a wider audience.

The three Indian fashion designers honored with the Woolmark international award are- Rahul Mishra, Suket Dhir, and Ruchika Sachdeva. In 2014, designer Rahul Mishra beat out four other finalists to scoop International Woolmark Prize. Suket Dhir won the top honors at the Menswear International Woolmark Prize 2015-16. Later in 2018, Ruchika Sachdeva's brand, Bodice won the International Woolmark Prize. I Knock Fashion celebrates the success of each Indian fashion designer.

If you are looking to stay updated with all the fashion industry updates, Indian fashion designers achievements along with beauty industry updates, all you have to do is connect with I Knock Fashion.

Notes to editors

For more information, please contact:


Tel: 7277774776

Email: iknockfashions@gmail.com

Visit the newsroom of: iknockfashions